Brief Sabbatical

Thank you so much for dropping by the Spiritual Oasis. If you are a regular visitor, you may have noticed that I’ve not been posting regularly of late. Lord willing, I’ll be back to full steam within a week, or so. For now, I’m planning to spend a few more days drinking deeply from the Living Water and watching the clouds blow by. I am, however, looking forward to sharing some of the things I’ve seen and heard during this brief respite.

For now, I invite you to spend a few minutes reflecting on Today’s New International Version’s rendering of Psalm 63:1-5…

You, God, are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
I thirst for you,
my whole being longs for you,
in a dry and parched land
where there is no water.

I have seen you in the sanctuary
and beheld your power and your glory.

Because your love is better than life,
my lips will glorify you.

I will praise you as long as I live,
and in your name I will lift up my hands.

I will be fully satisfied as with the richest of foods;
with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

Blessings to all,
-bill

About a fellow sojourner

a sojourner in life, trying to follow in the steps of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Brief Sabbatical

  1. Bobby Cohoon says:

    Hurry Back brother!

    Bobby

  2. Kathy says:

    “Hurry Back brother!”

    AMEN!!!!

  3. Emily says:

    God bless you Bill as you take time out to rest. I pray that it will be most refreshing for you! Look forward to your return.

    Emily

  4. Bobby R. says:

    Enjoy your sabbatical, Bill!

  5. Mark Wilson says:

    I’ve been thinking about you quite a bit recently brother – specifically that you might be under attack to try and knock you out. But when we come through these times – as I recenltly have – we cme back stronger, like Jesus said Peter would… and then we can strengthen our brothers.

    I will pray for you.

    God bless you,
    Mark.

  6. Stan says:

    >Because your love is better than life,
    my lips will glorify you.

    I will praise you as long as I live,
    and in your name I will lift up my hands.

    Thanks & Amen!

Leave a Reply

