Announcing the SPIRITUAL OASIS Podcast

spiritual-oasis-podcast.JPGWell, after spending a brief amount of time becoming familiar with the world of Podcasting, I’m “soft-launching” the SPIRITUAL OASIS Podcast. Since there are some experienced Podcasters who frequent this domain, I would really like to hear from you. Don’t hesitate to let me know what works and what doesn’t. I’m really interested in reading your comments regarding editing software and techniques.

For those of you who are wondering, here is how Wikipedia describes a podcast:

A podcast is a media file that is distributed over the Internet using syndication feeds, for playback on portable media players and personal computers. Like ‘radio’, it can mean both the content and the method of syndication. The latter may also be termed podcasting. The host or author of a podcast is often called a podcaster. The term “podcast” is a portmanteau of the name of Apple’s portable music player, the iPod, and broadcast; a pod refers to a container of some sort and the idea of broadcasting to a container or pod correctly describes the process of podcasting.[citation needed] More about the name itself can be found in the History of podcasting article.

For the time being, mainly because that’s all I have time for, I’ll be posting sermons that I’ve preached at the Cedars Church of Christ. As time permits, I hope to add a couple of regular features. Keep an ear to the ground for announcements regarding future developments.

Here are a few links to the SPIRITUAL OASIS Podcast:

Why We Need Revival

Spiritual Warfare

Choosing to Learn From Life

Wandering Sheep

Blessings to all,
-bill

About a fellow sojourner

a sojourner in life, trying to follow in the steps of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Podcast, Preaching. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Announcing the SPIRITUAL OASIS Podcast

  1. Dee Andrews says:

    Podcasting – you’re podcasting? I’m envious. Wonder how my rather eclectic Southern drawl – combination Texas, Virginia, Mississippi, Louisiana and now Mississippi, again, would go over with my readers over at Finding Direction? Would it be delightful and exotic, or twangy and redneck?

    Maybe one of these days we’ll find out if I can figure out how to do it! But then, who would have thought I’d ever blog?

    Cheers! & Blessings to you today! Dee

  2. Bill I look forward to hearing your lessons. I am sure that I will learn a great deal.

    Shalom,
    Bobby Valentine

  3. Kathy says:

    Fascinating! I now know what your face looks like, what your voice sounds like – all I need now is a face-to-face conversation to meld these two pieces of the Bill Williams Puzzle. 😉

    Thanks for taking time to do this, Bill!! Now I can echocast: Listen to what I read. Yay! and Yeah!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

