Congratulations! You are the Person of the Year.

time-cover.jpgActually, WE are Time’s Person of the Year, since bloggers will most likely read this. Now, if Technorati’s count is correct, there are 55 million bloggers in the world. And, bloggers are not the only people being singled out by Time’s choice. One thing is for certain, the WE part of Time’s choice probably won’t be making a joint appearance to accept our accolades for this momentous accomplishment.

If you want to read more about this, you can do so by clicking HERE.

Congratulations to you all!

-bill

About a fellow sojourner

a sojourner in life, trying to follow in the steps of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Life, News. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Congratulations! You are the Person of the Year.

  1. Kathy says:

    Well! I do declare! Never thought lil’ ol’ me would make the cover of Time, much less as “Person” of the Year. Ironic, especially since I no longer read the rag, unless it’s the only magazine available in the doctor/dentist’s office. 🙂

    And for you, dear Bill – Here’s my Sunday morning welcome home thought for ya’

    I was glad when they said to me, “Let us go up to the House of the LORD!”


    [Yes, Kathy!]

  2. Ariah Fine says:

    that’s quite exciting.

    I enjoy your blog.

    Do you mind if I use your time cover picture on my blog post too?

    thanks,
    ariah

  3. Greg England says:

    Good to know you made it home safely! I think it’s about time we got honored for our blogs. Many of them are far superior to anything Time, Newsweek, or US News & Worst Report put out these days.

    [Hey, Greg! Landed safely in Philly this afternoon! I share your frustration re: these publications!]

  4. John M. Kenney says:

    Very deserving people, I must say!

  5. Wow, maybe we’ll get a certificate or something! 🙂

    [No doubt, we are all so deserving!]

  6. I just knew that I was special! I just could not put my finger on what it was coming from … now I know 😉

    Thanks Bill you have made my day 🙂

    I too found Time’s choice interesting.

    Shalom,
    Bobby Valentine
    http://stoned-campbelldisciple.blogspot.com/

    P.S. Fourth day of Hanukkah

  7. Cecil Walker says:

    I’d like to thank The Academy, my Father and Mother, and you, the home blogger!

    You love me, you love me, you really love me.


    Yes, Cecil, we do!

  8. brian says:

    Is this like when elementary schools practice social advancing and all little leaugers get a trophy, even the 0-8 teams, and there are 18 honorable mentions for best camper at church camp.

    I am not complaining, but just see a pattern here.

    [My guestimation, Brian is the publishers of TIME are wanting to sell a couple of extra issues of this edition! -bill]

  9. brian says:

    Time just wanted to increase the hits on their website.

  10. Maria says:

    Liking your new site!
    God anoint and bless it
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  11. Maggie says:

    I saw that and had posted the same. Really cool! I love it. So glad to see you are a “winner” as well! And we are! Little do they know!

Leave a Reply

