Six Words Say It All…


Listen to this song by Hillsong and I think you will agree: Six words say it all!

ALL I NEED IS YOU, LORD!

Special thanks goes out to our blogging-friend Mark for bringing this video to our attention. I played this as an intro to my Bible class earlier this evening. Our topic for study was “Getting to Know God Better”. I thought this would help us gain perspective and motivation. Like the psalmist said…

Your love is better than life!

“Yes!” said the preacher. “All I need is You, Lord!”

Blessings to all,

-bill

About a fellow sojourner

a sojourner in life, trying to follow in the steps of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Christian Living, Christian music, Following Jesus, Kingdom Living, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Six Words Say It All…

  1. Mark Wilson says:

    Where did you find one with words in it? Nice!

  2. Mark Wilson says:

    Hey brother, I loaded your version onto my site and settled in for a good time. BUT your version leaves out the BEST bit at the end where we declare His Lordship over everything!

    You hold the universe
    You hold everyone on earth
    You hold the universe
    You hold
    You hold

    On the other hand, with yours – there’s no need to have the words on the page. *Sigh*. Can’t have both huh?

    For the “fuller” version just change
    watch?v=CvwQBZLsQu4

    Bless you!
    Mark.

  3. preacherman says:

    Great reminder.
    I think each of us should say this Six Words daily if not sing it!
    All I Need Is You Lord. May we live this our in your lives daily. Amen.
    Thanks Bill and God bless.

  4. Dana says:

    thank you for sharing this, He is all we need, unfortunately we forget and try to do it on our own and it doesn’t work.

    One of the boys I have taken in cried all night last night because of his family and how he feels guilty that his life is better now and theirs isn’t.

    I reminded him that only God can fix his family and this thing is much bigger than he is.

  5. Mag says:

    All I Need Is Him…

    and to love my neighbor as myself.

    As a worshipper…I’m just realizing how much the vertical and the horizontal have to connect for me to continue to see God at work, and then…have richer experiences of worship.

    I was a “vertical” kind of girl. Whew!

  6. Maria Toth says:

    Seeing them live is an anointed experience… especially when the sun is shining outside!

    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  7. Dee Andrews says:

    I like the song and the words, Bill. My nearly 85 year old mom often says that what she prays the motst is “Help” (as in “help, Lord”) and I can’t help but believe that is the appropriate prayer of all because it is so what we need.

  8. Cecil Walker says:

    I couldn’t get the song to work but anything by “Hillsong” as my friend from Kentucky used to say, “is “goot.””

  9. Kathy says:

    Cecil, are you running Mozilla? You may have to go to the options and allow this to run. I believe there’s a button toward the end of their page that gives you a place to select if you run something other than IE. Worth a try. K

  10. Bill says:

    Hey guys! If you are having trouble viewing the video you might try clicking this link:

    Blessings,
    -bill

  11. Kathy says:

    Beautiful video!

    Wonderful words!

    May I truthfully live them!!

  12. johndobbs says:

    Lovely…heart touching…thank you.

  13. Greg England says:

    Great song … but most of what they publish at Hillsongs is good. Our praise band plays probably 2 dozen of their songs.

  14. Cecil Walker says:

    Hi Kathy. No “Mozilla” here. Should I be? Thanks for the advice.

  15. Kathy says:

    Hey Cecil.

    I use both Mozilla’s Firefox and IE, depending on what I’m surfing.
    Firefox has a great feature called ‘tabs’ with which you can keep several pages just under the tool bars, making it unnecessary to be constantly seeking a page in favorites etc. Also, it is certainly pop up freer, as well as adware/spy ware freer. It takes a bit getting used to, but once you do, it’s really a very good browser, imho. They all have drawbacks, but Bill Gates is beginning to get under my skin. LOL

  16. Jim Martin says:

    Bill-
    This is simple and very profound. Thanks for these words today.

    I’m glad I read this post…

Leave a Reply

