Life’s Burdens…

Telesa, my dear wife, shared this with me earlier. As with so many of these lists, the source(s) is (are) unknown. But, the wit and wisdom is the same.

Here are some great ways of dealing with the burdens of life:

– Accept that some days you're the pigeon and some days you're the statue.

– Always keep your words soft and sweet, just in case you have to eat them.

– Always read stuff that will make you look good, if you die in the middle of it.

– If you can't be kind, at least have the decency to be vague.

– If you lend someone $50 and never see that person again, it was probably worth it.

– It may be that your sole purpose in life is simply to be kind to others.

– Never put both feet in your mouth at the same time, because then you won't have a leg to stand on!

– Nobody cares if you can't dance well. Just get up and dance.

– The second mouse gets the cheese.

– When everything's coming your way, you're in the wrong lane.

– Birthdays are good for you. The more you have, the longer you live.

– You may be only one person in the world, but you may also be the world to one person.

– Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once.

– We could learn a lot from crayons: Some are sharp, some are pretty and some are dull. Some have weird names, and all are different colors, but they all have to live in the same box.

– A truly happy person is one who can enjoy the scenery on a detour.

About a fellow sojourner

a sojourner in life, trying to follow in the steps of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Christian Living, Christianity, Family, Life, Personal, Spirituality & Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life’s Burdens…

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi. Been having trouble commenting here so I will do this test…and if it goes through then I will really go crazy! 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    Well hallelujah! I commented on the last two posts….two very long and passionate comments….and for some reason I got an error message. Hmmm….

    These sayings are great. Tell Telesa I said thanks for sharing them with you.

    Coming to your blog has become a beacon to me in the midst of some rather dark days. Thank you for posting, for posting often, and most importantly, thank you for posting things which lend healing to broken, shattered lives and hearts.

    His,
    Jennifer

  3. Dee Andrews says:

    Those are all great and I try to practice them all (and have certainly practiced this one: ” Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once.”). As for the later, I’ve tried giving that one up here in my later years, although they are still tempting, alas.

    As for the last – I’ve found that more often than not, life has thrown me over to the detours of life so I’ve learned that I might as well enjoy the scenery along the way because this is where I so often end up. And, you know – I’ve learned a lot here along the less traveled way. A whole lot that I would have never learned along the speedways of lilfe.

    So – how can one argue with that?

  4. Thanks for stopping by Dee. Those detours can be challenging, educational and, even, fun! As I sit writing these words I remember a detour my wife and I once took in the Land of Enchantment, which took us through the Chama Valley. This is one of the most scenic areas in New Mexico. Those of you who can’t discern the significance of this, need to visit Dee’s blog. You’ll get it then. Blessings to you, sister. Now, it’s time for both of us to get some shut-eye!

Leave a Reply

